Why I Wrote “Discovering Life’s Blessings in Disguise”

January 31, 2012 at 6:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Since we have quite a few new friends to my page, I thought  I’d give you a little sneak peak into my book.

I didn’t write my book for me- I never really had any intentions of being an author-  Except for when I was in Elementary or grade school- I think most of us have an inspiration and think, “wouldn’t it be cool to be a famous author?”  But let’s face it,  as we grow older we unfortunately start to let outside influences of the World squash our dreams.

As we went through nearly 10 years of back to back to back life threatening issues with our kids and then myself, I certainly wasn’t thinking all that time, “Oh this is cool, I’m going to write about this someday and become famous!”  I was literally trying to survive mentally and emotionally each and every day.

But as we started to see the light at the end of the tunnel, and most of our health struggles were behind us, others started telling me  I should write a book.  Even practical strangers who I’d meet and we’d get to talking and getting to know each other, would say to me, “That would make a great book,”  or, ” You should write your story about that”.  Of course even some family members, my Dad being the first one, encouraged me to write a book about our life experiences.

The seed was planted, and as friends would come to me, or bring their friends to me, to ask me what we did, or how we got through, I realized I had the opportunity to help others.  I became so passionate about that- the idea that I could take all the crap we went through, and help others along their journey through life.

I am very excited to be on this journey of helping and inspiring others to get through what ever struggles they are facing.  I am starting to see the blessings in what we went through, as painful as they were at the time, and sometimes still are when I reflect on them.

I would love for you to be someone I’ve helped, if there are issues in your life right now that seem insurmountable, or if you have a friend or family member who is struggling.  Please continue to be with me on this journey of getting my book published, and out there to be an inspiration to others.  I would be very appreciative if you would share my blog, or facebook page.  I may not become famous, but just knowing I’ve helped a few will be a blessing to me.   We all are faced with challenges in life, the trick is sometimes, Discovering Life’s Blessings in Disguise!
Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Thank you for visiting my blog.    Also, remember to click the sign up button to the right  to subscribe to my blog, so you’ll know right when I’ve posted!  You can also  join my facebook page:  http://facebook.com/BlessingsinDisguiseBook/ or follow me on twitter:  http://twitter.com/amyjthoreson

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

