Challenges & mistakes- how do you handle them?

September 23, 2010 at 6:06 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Oh my!  Well- if we were all perfect, this would be Heaven, wouldn’t it?  I made a pretty big mistake a few months ago, and just realized it Tuesday (that’s why there was no post from me Tuesday) and there is nothing that can be done about it.  Not only that, it wasn’t completely my fault, there was another person involved that should have caught the mistake too, but didn’t or just didn’t bring it to my attention.  It upset me pretty bad, and took me about 36 hours to just let it go.  I didn’t totally dwell on it all that time, but there was a definite aura around me that was not my usual upbeat, positive self.

I usually don’t let things bother me this bad, but this was rather huge, and as I said, can’t be undone.  But here’s what I did.  I fixed what  I could, and had to let the rest of it… just… goooooo- sigh….

I woke up today, ready to move on.  Today is another day…. it’s the beginning of the rest of my life and I’m ready to make the best of it.  What’s so absolutely funny, is one of my friends on facebook had just posted yesterday morning that she was expecting something really great to happen to her since she was having quite a challenge herself!  (She had no idea what I was going through)  I totally adopted that thought process today!  And you know what- there have been some amazing things that have already taken place today and it’s only mid- afternoon!  Surprise phone calls and emails that have just sent me soaring!!!!

So how about you?  How do you handle challenges or mistakes?  Do you let it get you down, tell yourself all kinds of negative self talk like, “I’m stupid”, “I can’t do anything right”, “Nothing ever works out for me”, “I just want to quit”….or anything else like that?  I did some of that for a little while, and now today I’m ready to move forward.  It’s okay to get upset at your self or situations that turn things on end- but it’s how we handle it that really counts.  And yes, sometimes we have to get mad for a bit, pound a pillow, go outside and let out a good yell.  Then move on…. start anew… take a big breath, say and BELIEVE… “I am meant for better things than this”, “I can do, and usually do better than this”, “It’s okay, I know I’m not perfect”, and learn from the mistake or challenge and move forward.

Everyone of us are great in our own way- unfortunately today, too many people are walking around out there not knowing and believing we are.  Negative self talk has become the norm.  So today, be aware of your self talk, and others as well.   And when you hear yourself telling you… how ___________ whatever negative thing you usually tell yourself, you are- remind yourself, that you are better than that, because you ARE!  And when you hear someone else down talk them selves, tell them something positive!  Plant that seed of beauty, wonderment, happiness, joy, love, gratitude, acceptance and inner peace in someone, including yourself, today!

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Thank you for visiting my blog.  I post on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s.  Also, remember to click the sign up button to the right  to subscribe to my blog, so you’ll know right when I’ve posted!  You can also visit my website http://blessingsindisguisebook.com and join my facebook page:  http://facebook.com/BlessingsinDisguiseBook/

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hey your blog design is very nice, clean and fresh and with updated content, make people feel peace and I always enjoy browsing your site.

    – Murk

    • Thank you for your comment! I appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

