Sometimes ya just gotta Yell!

August 17, 2010 at 10:23 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Have you ever just gotten mad enough at a particular situation that you just went somewhere by your self and yelled at nothing but the air around you?  Yesterday didn’t start out any differently for me.  Lately I’ve seemed to be in a bit of a lull, both in my SendOutCards business and regarding things moving along with getting my book published.  Then the switch was flipped!

I had to make a short 5 or so minute drive to meet my parents and pick up some fresh veggies they were giving us.  On the way there I was at the point I wanted so bad to make a change regarding this slump that was going on.  For the past couple weeks, even saying my affirmations, I AM statements, watching the mind movies I mentioned in my blog last week, I had this nagging voice going right along with me saying to me, “yeah right, you can’t do that, you’ll never make it.  You- a published author?  who do you think you are?”  All kinds of nasty stuff.  I couldn’t shake it.  So on this short drive I decided I’d had enough.  I voiced rather loudly while driving our van on the way there what I want to happen, what I AM making happen.  And I told myself, “I believe in myself!”  I reaffirmed to myself, with my own voice, my affirmations, out loud- repeatedly.  It’s amazing what happens when in just a few minutes how you can really turn around what you’re attracting.  What happened the rest of the day is still baffling me this morning…

I got back home, and within an hour and a half, I get a phone call.  I am listening in on a teleseminar in Sept. regarding getting your book from nothing to published, and the actual coach that’s going to be hosting  the call called me to make sure I had the information that was sent to me.  There had been some glitches with the links that were sent out.  At the end of the call she asked me if there was anything she could do to help me.  I  told her I’m not exactly sure what to do next to get my book published.  She gave me some great ideas and places and people to start with and offered her help on her blog anytime!

Then about a half hour later, I called someone who has been wanting to sign up as a distributor in SendOutCards, but we just haven’t been able to connect.   We finally connected, and signed the office up, and I’ll be meeting her Wednesday to get her started using the system which they will be sending out a hundred or more cards per month.  She is a realtors assistant for one of the larger real estate offices locally and she and her boss want me to come in and do an office presentation to the other real estate agents which will lead into more distributors!

Then, last night Jim & I went to a local networking dinner put on by one of the radio stations and not only met some great new friends who are interested in checking out SendOutCards and gave me their contact information, but as I was waiting outside for Jim to come out of the restaurant after the dinner was over, I met a local photographer who asked if he could take our picture and in the process something came up about me having a book and looking for a publisher.  Long story, short- he gave me some great connections as to self publishing and that it’s not as costly as I thought.  He told us last night he’ll post my book info on facebook- and said “I’m sure w/ over 1000 friends on my facebook page you’ll get some hits off that!”  “Which when I checked facebook this morning, he had already done it last night and put up 2 of the pix he took of Jim & I.

Just always know, you can change your feelings, your thoughts, and what vibrations you’re sending out in a matter of minutes or even seconds!  And sometimes it may require, getting mad and yelling at the open air.  One of my favorite sayings I heard about 20 years ago, “If you keep on doing what you’ve always been doing, you’re going to keep on getting what you’ve already got!”  So take a look at what you’re doing- be open minded to some out of the box thinking and actions.  You can do what ever you set your mind to!

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

