Exciting “stuff” Coming Together

June 29, 2010 at 10:36 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

First of all, if you have read my blog before, I’m sure you’ve already noticed the new look.  I really liked the previous color scheme, I love sun, and I love yellow, but I wanted a look that more matched my new website, and this was the closest here on wordpress I could find.  I still have yet to get a book cover designed, I have someone working on it right now.  As soon as we come up with a final look, then I’ll use that for everything, website, blog, info cards, etc.

Eventually, also my blog and website will all be on one server, but one step at a time.  But that leads me to updating you on my book!  I recently passed it on to 10 friends to preview for me and get back to me with their feedback, and most have gotten back to me already.  I’ve asked them to be totally honest, and if they have, which I think they have, I’m getting some great responses back!  Some have gone over and above what I asked, and even doing editing for me, and I am so grateful for them doing that!

I sent an email to THE PUBLISHER yesterday, giving them my website, blog and link to the book anthology that I am in also coming out in September, and asking them to consider publishing my book.  I’ve already put it out there that this is the one!  My book fits right into the type of books they are seeking to publish, so it’s a perfect fit.

I will soon be hearing back also from the publisher of the anthology, “A Juicy Joyful Life”, that I have a chapter in, regarding the launch of that website- that book is scheduled to be released in September!

This is so amazing to me, even a year ago, I had no way to really know the impact my decision to write a book and finish it would have led me to being included in an anthology with about 40 other co-authors, and start to consider doing speaking engagements also!  I am a living example that when you put your intention out there, act on it, even if it’s only baby steps in the beginning, or a little everyday, your goal will manifest, and even bigger than you imagined in the beginning!  It’s a fun ride!  Go for it!  Decide something you want to accomplish, make your plan, then take action every day!!

If you’d like to go to my website and read about my book, and download a free chapter- I’d love to have you stop by!   http://blessingsindisguisebook.com/  is the sight, and I’ll see you there!

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

