Luck? Or Attraction?

June 24, 2010 at 8:18 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Luck?  or does having a more positive attitude bring more “luck” into your life?

I have been so “lucky” lately.  Over the past year and a half, I’ve won more door prizes, give-a-ways, been offered by someone to buy my lunch or coffee, and many other fun surprises, than in my adult life previously- let’s just say nearing a couple decades!  But is it really lucky, or is it quite possibly that being in a more positive, high energy vibe is bringing me more of my good fortune?  I have to go w/ the latter.  And what’s funny, is I thought I was a pretty positive person before…. but not really.

Today, and over the past 18 months or so, I’ve continued to work on and develop a much better look at life, even the hardships and disappointments that come from time to time, I’ve learned how to learn from them-and  not be upset over them.  And that has dramatically changed my entire life- for the better of course!

By simply, or in the beginning… not so simply, changing a few of my words and putting a more positive or definite spin on them, has been one of the biggest things I’ve done to improve what I bring about (attract) into my life.  By putting everything in the positive tense… for instance… instead of saying, ” I don’t want any debt”, to ” I am financially free”, has brought about more ways to become financially free.  Instead of thinking, “I don’t like this, or I don’t want that….”  I’ve changed it to first of all, trying to see what I’m suppose to learn by it, and then also contemplating on if/what I can do to change it.  Now I use I AM statements for everything I am wanting to achieve.  “I AM growing my blog visitors each week ;)”, instead of, “I wish more people would visit my blog”… and so on.  Do you see how much that makes a difference?  The tone of the statement is so much more profound, strengthening, POWERFUL!

How can you change your words today?  It takes a conscious effort to be aware of what you are truly saying, and more importantly, how those words make you feel.  If they leave you feeling anything but empowered, excited, strong, than find usually the one word that can turn it around and give you that feeling of strength.

As always…

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awesome blog Amy! I am statements are the best!

    I enjoy reading your blogs too.

    Patti

  2. Such a good reminder……. thanks for sharing! I’ve tried this in the past and it seems as though just when I’m starting to notice a change I allow other people to push their beliefs my way, which tend to be opposite mine and well there I am back at the base of that mountain. I think I can,……

    • Thanks Patti & Anndrea for reading and for your great comments!

  3. “I am” glad that you wrote this. It reminds me that I need to write a series of “I am” statements to get things happening in my life.
    “I am” positive that I will, until!!!

    GOD BLESS

    • Glad you checked in Kurt! And glad I could help! I AM Happy to Help!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

