Being Flexible

June 15, 2010 at 1:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Being Flexible.  Easier said than done, right?  It’s a great trait to have in your back pocket for those times that don’t go as planned, but it’s sometimes so hard to pull it out of that pocket and use it.  I’ve discovered though, the more I remind myself that I need to be flexible, and use that feature available to me, the more flexible I become and allow less things to bother me.  It’s really all about Attitude.  When I realize that I can choose how to handle a certain situation, that I can choose to get all bent out of shape about it, or I can let it roll like water off a ducks back, it’s not going to change the situation, but it will change how it affects the rest of my day.  When I choose to let something bother me, it’s going to affect how I handle just about every other situation that comes to me that day… how I deal w/ the kids, my Husband, traffic, grocery store shopping, and also how I sound to those I do business w/.  We may not see the difference, but they will.  They will hear it in our voice, our facial expressions, and our “vibes” we send out.  When I choose to “go w/ the flow”, and many times I’ll take a few minutes throughout the day to regroup, collect myself and do something to put me back in a positive vibe, then I handle all those moments in a much more positive way.  If something isn’t really going to matter tomorrow, next week, or next month, or even be remembered next year, it’s probably not worth getting all bent out of shape over anyway, right?

Well, I’m keeping this rather short & sweet today.  Needing to be flexible, in the process of moving, so gotta get back to packing, packing, packing!

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

