Getting out of Debt, and onto a Zip Line!?

June 3, 2010 at 10:50 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Are you in an unpleasant financial situation?  Do you have debt beyond belief and just don’t know how to get out?  Or, do you just have maybe one credit card or 2, and would like to get rid of them?

Because of so many medical expenses over the past 5 years, and because most of it was treated naturally not medically, our insurance wouldn’t cover it, we’ve got more debt than we’d like to admit.  Just last night, my Husband Jim & I finished the Dave Ramsey course on finances.  We both felt it was one of the greatest things we’ve ever done regarding getting our financial life back on track.  It has helped in so many ways beyond that also.  In this course, he specifically recommends certain things to do that really help you get a handle on where the money’s going, where it needs to be going and helped us communicate better on where we’re going to go from here. Many testimonials are out there on how his course has saved marriages!

He helps you come up with a specific plan to knock down and get rid of your credit card debt, gives you wonderful information to help you make sure you’re getting the right kind of insurance, and not spending too much on that.  He talks about creating more income, saving for kids’ college fund or for later years, paying off your mortgage sooner, and helping you become DEBT FREE!  I highly recommend his course to anyone, but specifically find a Dave Ramsey class in your area to attend.  You can get the home study course, and that’s fine, but it really was inspiring and more beneficial to us, to meet 1/wk. for a few weeks with others who were taking the class and hearing their input on what they got out of it.  Plus it was just more fun to get out- we had a great group of us taking the class together.  Check into it today at http://www.daveramsey.com/

On another note- please be thinking of me tomorrow.  I will be facing one of my…if not my biggest fears- heights.  My son and his 3rd grade class, are going on their field trip and I volunteered to join.  We will be visiting some turn of the century Forts and Parks and during part of the fun is a hike to a zip line.  The adventure hike is optional, as well as the zip line.  Now, I would normally have opted out, but those closest to me know how much I love Eagles, and for a specific reason- it is the top rank in SendOutCards that distributors can advance to.  The name of this zip line is, “Eagles Flight”.  That was the decision maker for me, I didn’t even think about it… I just decided I HAD to GOFOR IT!

Is there something you need to face?  Maybe it is your financial reality, maybe it’s overcoming a fear of being in a group of people, or dark places or like me, heights.  One of my other dreams is to go in a hot air balloon- when I make the next rank advance in SOC, that’s my reward to myself, a hot air balloon ride!  The only strength your fear has is what you give it.   As Dale Carnegie said, “Fear doesn’t exist anywhere except in the mind.”

I’ll let you know next Tuesday how it goes!

Until then…

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

