Inspirational Networking

May 27, 2010 at 9:43 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

What happens when a room full of career based, fun- loving women get together?  Amazing things take place.  I was at a private networking get together last night at a dear friend’s home, and there were about 15 or 16 of us gathered in her kitchen/ dining room just chatting and getting to know each other.  Some of us had already met, plus there were some newbies joining us.  Our hostess asked that we each share about ourselves; anything we wanted, our careers, family, past, what we’d like for the future, a specific need that we might like to ask if anyone could help with or had a connection to.  We were free to share how little or how much we wanted.

Last night was like the Law of Attraction in complete positive energy and action.  So many connections were made, I sat in awe and amazement, and also pure excitement for these women who were “putting it out there”, sharing from their heart what they wanted to share.  They were following their promptings, their intuition of what to say.

I talked about that in one of my very first blogs about that- following your inner voice.  Last night, on my drive home, I felt after what had just taken place, it was what I needed to share again, since it’s been a few months.

About 15 years ago I started really understanding the power of my intuition.  Unfortunately, I had to learn this the hard way by not following it at one point in my life and it cost me something very dear to me.  As my oldest daughter began to grow from infancy to toddlerhood and beyond, I started following my intuition more and more.  Most of the time, it led me to the right thing to do.

When our youngest daughter became severely ill with food allergies, one surfaced after another and another over the course of a month or so, once again, I followed my gut and found a naturopathic doctor to help her since taking her to the allergist was getting us no where, she continued to get more hives,  more diarrhea, and I was at a loss.  I knew something was wrong, more serious than “just allergies”.  I started asking around to friends & family if they knew anyone who could help her.  Someone did, and gave us the name & number of the NP(naturo-path) we took her to.  Within just days we started to see improvement, and today she’s nearly 100% better and can eat almost anything.  But I had to be open and follow what I felt was right.

So often we want something to change, to improve, to be different, but we aren’t open to any possibility.  We have blinders on to other options.  One of my favorite leaders, mentors, and authors is Kody Bateman.  He wrote the book “Promptings”.  And in there and in person in seminars, I’ve heard Kody say, “When you follow your promptings, it will lead you to your genius.”  And that is so true.  And what I’m finding is that, and he mentions it in the book also, that the more I listen to and follow my inner voice, the more my ratio, if you will, of how many times it’s accurate,goes up- it leads me to just the right person, place, idea or event.  Last night is a prime example.

Jim & I are taking a 13 week Dave Ramsey course here locally.  Last night was one of the classes, we have 1 left and then the series of classes are finished.  I told Jim, as much as I’d like to go and we try to make as many as we can together, I really felt I needed to be at this other event, it’s where I was led to go, and he totally understood and went without me.  Because I went to this other event last night, I made some great connections for myself, but more important than that, one of the ladies I talked to has a neighbor who has a 5 year old child going through the exact same bout of major food allergies like my daughter did.  We are going to connect and she will pass on our NP’s contact information to help that little girl get better!  I am so blessed to be able to help others- I get goosebumps every time things like this happen.  I feel like my purpose to be here is being fulfilled, and I feel so Blessed.  There’s so many other stories I could tell like this, it happens more and more now and it will for you too when you listen to & follow your inner voice more.

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

