Beginning again…

May 4, 2010 at 11:05 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading the posts from last week as we broke down and examined that poem.  The final section is the real “kicker” of the poem, that’s the part that gives us encouragement to keep going…

help us to see

who we really are,

and what our lives can be

If only we have faith

and keep trying!

If we look back at the first 2/3 of the poem, it’s basic focus is on the idea that struggles can actually teach us something, make us better… as it wraps up, they “help us to see who we really are….what we can be…”  when we’re persistent.

Struggles can either make us or break us.  That’s the bottom line.  But sometimes we break, before we make the best of it.  And that’s OKAY!  As long as it doesn’t go on too long and becomes unhealthy.  When something doesn’t go the way we like, it helps us to know what we do want.  What is something you don’t like that’s going on right now in your life?  Rather it’s a major issue or just something that’s nagging at you.  Whatever it is, use this poem to begin again.

How can you use it to bring out the best in you?  What is it that you really want?  Use that to muster up enough faith to let go of how this is making you feel…(that’s not doing any good).  What can you do to change the situation- and that doesn’t mean just giving up.  Depending on the situation… but I know from experience, giving up would of not ever been the best choice.  I would of felt like a failure, whereas when I persevered, found my courage and determination, breaking through to make the best of the unpleasant situation, then that’s how I felt that I accomplished something.  Where most people would of given up, taken the easier route, I faced the challenge head on and became stronger for it!

And that’s exactly what that last section is all about..”what our lives can be, If only we have faith and keep trying!”  LOVE IT!

That concludes this 3 part blog on the poem.  I hope you found it beneficial.  I write only from my own experience, from someone who’s been through quite a bit of challenges over the last 15 years.  My full auto- biography that I’m still working on, pursuing how to get it published, edited, etc… will really go into so much more- with many stories on what we have been through and how we got through them.  A mini version will be in the book anthology, “A Juice Joyful Life” scheduled to be released in Sept.  My goal is to have mine completed and released this Fall.  Please stay tuned, pass my blog on to anyone you think would enjoy reading it, you can also subscribe to it on the right, so you get notification when I post another one.  Would also love to have you connect with me on facebook.  I just ask that you please send a message along with your friend request- it’s so much nicer receiving a little note, and I only send friend requests that way- we need to start a wave of messaging w/ a friend request!

I hope this has helped you to…

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

