Find your purpose

April 6, 2010 at 10:56 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Purpose, we all have a purpose for being on this Earth.  What is it for you?  Don’t we all have much the same purpose?  To be the best we can be, love others, love our Creator, help and take care of our loved ones and our neighbor?  How many of us go through our day with our purpose in mind?  I know I tend to get caught up in so many daily tasks, Ioften lose sight of my purpose.  It’s easy to do, there are so many distractions in our day, every day, but if we really stop to think about it, many of those distractions we bring about ourselves, we turn on the radio, tv, computer games, being on social networks way too much-I love facebook, but I’ll admit, sometimes I get caught up on there for too long.  In our home hardly watch tv anymore, and haven’t for years.  There’s really not  much positive on, and why fill our minds, and  energy in our home with negative, by choice?  What good does it serve.  If I need to relax, I’d much rather pick up a good book that will make me feel better, more energized, more positive, help me to have more self confidence, then fill my mind with nsgative garbage from the tv.  Often times, in daily conversations with co-workers, neighbors, friends, they tend to tell us all their problems and next thing we know we’re depressed, saddened, down.  Now I’m not saying we shouldn’t be empathetic, but there is also a time to be lovingly firm and help that peron realize they can improve much of their situation by changing their attitude.  If for no other reason than to simply be able to cope better, until their situation improves.  But many times, by improving their attitude, can improve their situation!

There are many ways to involve, use and spend our day with our purpose in mind.  On our job or with our business, are we making sure that our #1 goal is to help our customers or clients- not just make a sale?  Do we do our job simply by doing the bare minimum, or do we truly look to help our employer with our true purpose in mind?  At home with our family, are we making sure we are truly serving, not looking to be served, and teaching that to our children? Are we serving our true purpose in our church, parish, neighborhoods, communities.

In my experience, when I am truly focussed on my purpose, my day goes much easier, I see more of the blessings in my life, I then also attract more blessings into my life, my business grows faster, others tell me how much  they appreciate me, my family is happier and more positive, and so much more, when I keep my eyes on what I am truly meant to be doing.

Take just a couple minutes, and think about your purpose.  Are you fullfilling it, can you bump it up a notch, what do you think might happen if you focus your attention more on serving your true purpose?

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Another great, thought provoking post. You make great points and have us question the things we do daily and see if there are any changes we can incorporate in our daily lives to better ourselves and those around us.

    Keep up the great work!!

    AMUL
    Jim


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

