Blessings and Abundance

March 30, 2010 at 12:10 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

When I sit down to write my blog each time, I rarely come with an already created idea or agenda.  Usually it’s, “oh my gosh it’s Tuesday, and it’s my blogging day!”  Even though I have it written in my calendar to do this at a specific day/time, rarely is that accomplished.  Like today, it’s almost Noon already, and it’s written in my calendar to do this at 9 a.m!  I have a GOOD excuse today- my kids are home on Spring Break- hehe, but actually they weren’t the real reason for my being behind schedule- but I just thought I’d throw that in!

So when I had that, “oh my gosh!” moment just a few minutes ago, I came over to my computer and asked, “what am I going to write about today?  What topic?”  It wasn’t but 3 or 4 seconds, and “Blessings” came to mind.  So that’s the topic for today.

Blessings can be defined in many different ways.  What we are already blessed with, what blessings are coming to us, and there are also those we don’t even see!  Sometimes when something doesn’t go the way we want, we are so quick to be upset, or angry or at the least frustrated and disappointed.  Something we’ve probably all done is lose our keys, and we’re searching for them at the last minute and possibly making us late.  When I do this, after I’ve finally found them and I’m on my way to my destination, I try to remember the Blessing in this- maybe those few minutes saved me from being in an accident.  We are all where we’re meant to be when we’re meant to be there.  It is so easy to get caught up in those moments and fail to see the blessings in them.

Each and everyone of us has an abundance of blessings, some big, some small- do we really look for them, and remember to be thankful for them every day?  In this fast pace life we are all in, we must take time to “stop & smell the roses” and be thankful for them, and yes, even sometimes the thorns.  The thorns serve their own purpose too.

But why?  Why take that time to notice our blessings?  Let me ask you…What else is life really all about?  We can work and make money, we can spend time playing sports or going boating or hiking, we can read a good book, eat a great meal, and all the other various tasks and activities throughout our day, and then what?  If we’re not grateful for all the things we have, and can do and most especially the PEOPLE in our lives, than what’s it all for?  We must be grateful and when we are, the feelings of joy and being blessed, will fill us with a sense of awe and wonderment beyond belief!  And when we’re grateful for all these things, then we will be blessed with even more.  What we focus on, we attract more of, but only when we have a grateful heart for what we already have!

Make today the best day ever!

Amy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

