Listening to my inner voice

March 1, 2010 at 2:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Day 3 of my new blog.  I keep calling it my “new” blog.  Wonder when it will become “old”.  Well, I hope never.  I hope each time you visit, you feel a sense of energy that makes you feel renewed, refreshed and it was a few moments out of your busy day that were well spent.

I did get the mini version of my full story condensed down in to exactly 1200 words!  I love cut & pasting!  Then bringing it together with what I want my readers in the anthology to walk away with.  Next goal is to get the entire rough draft finished for the full book by the end of this month.  I have some researching to do on particular events that happened 15 years ago, to make sure I have the details accurate about some things that happened with Amber & Bridget, and that’s just a matter of going through my journals, and the hospital records regarding their care, which I have copies of.

I just finished one of my favorite books I’ve ever read.  “Promptings” by Kody Bateman.  It’s a great inspirational book about listening to our inner voice within us, which rings so true with me.  I learned during the time of the girls being in the hospital after their premature birth, that it is important to listen to that voice within us.  Especially as a mother, but every one has that voice, and sometimes it’s even a feeling of what to do, or not to do.  I have learned over the past 15 years to really get in tune to that voice within me and 95-99% of the time, it’s right.  Turn R, call this person, send that person a card, tell that person you love them.  Or sometimes it’s messages like, “go back inside and get your list, or remember to grab your water to take with you”, whatever it may be.  Kody says the more we listen to our inner promptings, the more promptings we receive.  And I’m finding that to be so true.  I remember reconnecting with a friend I hadn’t seen in awhile.  I had went past an aisle in the grocery store that I needed something from, and  a little later while still in the store, remembered I needed that item.  I went back to that aisle and just as I do so, she had seen me and calls my name.  We chatted a bit and reconnected, getting together a few times since then and found out we can mutually benefit each other not only in friendship, but now with our businesses.  Things really do happen for a reason.  Big things, little things.  That’s the main focus on my story.  I really don’t believe in coincidences- there are those silly ones, where as kids like, we’d say the same thing at the same time, ya know the “jinx you owe me a coke” type ones.  But I mean in a bigger picture way.  I’ll get more in to this in detail some other time, and there is definitely more about this in my book.  But start by looking for and listening to those promptings, you’re inner voice within you.  Some times you’ll be surprised by what you hear.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Amy~I just wanted to say…good for you~I am so proud of you for being true to you! You are happy…it shows in your writing…I wish you all the best in your book. You go girl! Luv ya Kathy

    • Thank you so much Kathy! Luvu2! Blessings to you!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

