The Start of a new Chapter in My Life!

February 25, 2010 at 2:02 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Well, here I sit… I’ve just created my first personal blog account… Now what? What’s the first thing ya say to the entire World on a blog you’re not even sure who’s going to read it!??
I think I’ll keep this short, just to see how it turns out. For those that know me, know I AM NOT a techy type. I don’t have a clue what 95% of the words, icons, etc. mean on my “dashboard” as I sit here typing this.
One thing I will start with… I have learned over the past several years, that once I hear something about 3 times in a short time span, maybe several weeks, or a few months, I need to act… I need to look into it at least, what that is that I’m being informed about… maybe “attracting” is a better word.

For the past several years, I’ve been told by others, some who know me well, others whom I have just met, but they heard part of my story, have told me, “Amy, you should write a book.”  Or, “Amy, that would make a great book!”  Remember what I said above, when I hear something close together a few times?  I’ve learned along the way, that means, “Amy, it’s time to listen, it’s time to act.”  I’ve been working on this book for the past 2 years.  More so over the past 6 months now that all 3 of my kids are in school.  Then recently I was “introduced”- I think again, “attracted” is more like it, a connection to be part of a book anthology.  I’ve not signed the author’s agreement yet, still looking in to details, but if I accept, it will be published later this year. Imagine a book anthology, with my story inside the pages!  Me, a published author!  Pretty cool! I already have a goal to have my full book finished and published by the end of this year.  Then this opportunity comes along which will be a great lead in to my own book!  Talk about being in the right place at the right time!  In discussing my story with the publisher, she suggested I start a blog. It’s been on my mind to do anyway, but one of those things I kept putting off… like I need one more thing to do right?!  But we all know deep down in our hearts, we make time for what is important to us.  To some of us, tv is important, some- video games or social networking, others- gardening, or reading, or spending quality time with our family members.  We make time for those things that we want to do, it’s that simple.

So here I sit, my first blog- preparing myself, my readers, for that time.  My book, published!  Wow!

Make it the best day ever!

Amy

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looks great!!! Your first blog, and I know you are going to touch a lot of lives and make a difference! I am so proud of you!!
    You keep on keeping on, I am behind you 100%!!

    AMUL
    Me


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

